I Forgot How To Use This Thang!


Viewable in 2D, 3D and 360° Virtual Reality.

I was going to get out early this morning and do some runnin’ and gunnin’ for a 360° 3D virtual reality video, but hadn’t played with my 5 inch image-splitter, *The Beast*, in so long, I almost forgot how to use it! By the time I got it set up, it was so bright and sunny outside, I needed to put a polarizer filter on the lens, but couldn’t remember if it worked with *The Beast*.
I used a Spherical Stereo Blender template to determine the degree of spherical wrap I needed with the 1.5% of net deviation in the video, to insure the depth won’t hurt anyone’s eyes, which ended up being 130 degrees.
Next week I should be totally ready to get out there into the real world and finally do some serious 360° runnin’ and gunnin’!

Leave a Reply

