A Bonelli Blunder


Viewable in 3D and 2D.

Even after getting the correct focal length in my stereoscopic calculator, I managed to shoot this horrible retina-detaching cubic illusion violation, with over 7% of eyeball-twisting net deviation. Being the real man that I am, never being a person to not admit when I am wrong, I will still share this video online, so we can all learn from my mistake.
One word of advice for avoiding the exaggerated depth is to view it with a 70 deg hFOV, which will flatten it out, but that still won’t properly solve the problem, so you might want to keep a couple of your favorite legal, over-the-counter pain-relievers handy.
I promise to never do this to you again. 😦

Leave a Reply

